Alabama Council of Teachers of Mathematics

ACTM Mathematics TEACHER of the YEAR

2019-2020 Awardees


Middle School - Melinda Ward Williams - Hillcrest Middle School - Tuscaloosa County Schools

High School - David Dai - Alma Bryant High School - Mobile County Schools

Novice (Early Career) - Ali Grace Eiland - Pike County High School - Pike County Schools

The ACTM Board of directors in 2017-18 approved the Teacher of the Year recognition program to award K-12 mathematics teachers the recognition of excellence for their classroom teaching and student learning.  Nominations are sought from the eight (8) ACTM district directors for categories of Elementary, Middle, High, and early career (0-3 years at any grade level K-12).  For more information, click here.

2018-19 Awardees

ElementaryKatherine Thirkill Archibald – Booker T. Washington School – Birmingham City Schools

Middle SchoolMonique Bibbs – McAdory Middle School – Jefferson County Schools

High SchoolStanley Woodall – Vestavia Hills High School – Vestavia Hills City Schools

Early Career - No Nominations/Submissions made

© 2013 Alabama Council of Teachers of Mathematics
All rights reserved.

Problems with website? Contact webmaster.
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software