Alabama Council of Teachers of Mathematics
 
     

Math Tournaments

UPCOMING Grades 3-8 Math Tournaments for ALABAMA students.

University of Tenn Chattanooga- Nov 11

Birmingham Southern College- Jan 27

University of West Georgia/Carrollton- Feb 3

Tupelo- March 3

Tuscaloosa-March 31

University of Tenn Chattanooga-April 21

 

Registration and Flyers for each tournament can be found on our website on the following page

http://perennialmath.com/onsite-tournament

Want to take your students to compete in math tournaments across the state? Contact the people using the table below to find out more information.

Institution Location Contact Levels
Alabama School of Fine Arts Birmingham Ms. Hungsin Chin, hchin@asfa.k12.al.us 6th grade, Pre-Algebra, Algebra I, Geometry
Albertville High Albertville - -
Berry-Simmons @ Berry Middle Hoover Susan Clopton, SClopton@hoover.k12.al.us Grades 6-8
Boaz High Boaz - -
Briarwood Christian Birmingham Jana Mays, jmays@briarwood.org Algebra I, Geometry, Algebra II
Cedar Ridge Middle Decatur Ms. Jeannie Simpson, jsimpson@crms.dcs.edu Grades 6-8
Cullman Middle Cullman Ms. Susan Sellers, susan.sellers@cullmancats.net Grades 5-7
Douglas High Douglas - -
Enterprise State Community College Enterprise - Geometry, Algebra II, Comprehensive
Fairview Middle Cullman Ms. Tammy Wiley, twiley@ccboe.org & Ms. Leslie Needham, lneedham@ccboe.org grades 6-8
Grissom High School Huntsville Ms. Cindy Rodgers, crodgers@HSV.K12.AL.US Pre-Algebra, Algebra I, Geometry, Algebra II, Comprehensive
Hoover High School Hoover Ms. Bonnie Campbell, bcfampbell@hoover.k12.al.us Grades 7-12
Muscle Shoals Middle Muscle Shoals Ms. MaryAnn Stegall, mstegall@mscs.k12.al.us Grades 6-8
Pizitz Middle Vestavia Hills Ms. Nancy Chilton, chiltonnm@vestavia.k12.al.us Grades 6-8
Randolph School Huntsville Ms. Linda Hanon, lhanson@randolphschool.net grades 5-6


Rocket City Math League
http://www.rocketcitymath.org/


Huntsville Ms. Cindy Rodgers, crodgers@HSV.K12.AL.US grades 4-8
UAB Math Talent Search Contest Birmingham Dr. Alexander Blokh, ablokh@math.uab.edu, http://www.math.uab.edu/ablokh/outreach.html Grades 10-11
Vestavia Hills High Vestavia Hills Ms. Kay Tipton, tiptonkw@vestavia.k12.al.us Pre-Algebra, Algebra I, Geometry, Algebra II, Comprehensive
West Point Middle Cullman Leah Drauch, ldrauch@ccboe.org Grades 6-8
© 2013 Alabama Council of Teachers of Mathematics
All rights reserved.

Problems with website? Contact webmaster.
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software